Sunday, December 19, 2010
Connecticut labor law
Connecticut has a population of 1.6 million people and prides itself on the protection of the rights of workers. These rights are maintained and governed by a set of rules and regulations implemented by the Ministry of labour of Connecticut. HoursIf, that an employee works more than 40 hours status of right extra.Connecticut must be paid requires that employees should work more than 40 hours per week. If additional time is classified as overtime and must be paid on one and once half the normal hourly rate for pay.WagesConnecticut accepted a minimum wage policy to protect the workers.Connecticut operates a policy of minimum wage for all workers is set at $8,25 per hour for January 2010. Wages must be paid every week are and employer can keep money from employee.Youth laboratory Connecticut young labor.There strict rules are strict laws on employment of minors in Connecticut. You are banned more than 32 hours a week of school and work 48 hours in a week of not École. At least 85% of the minimum wage are paid and may not in dangerous occupations.Family LeaveAn medical staff has the right to leave when used sick.Under Connecticut law work, workers are on 16 weeks vacation over a period of 24 months claim. This leave can be taken if the employees for the birth of a child or to care for a family member is sick.