Sunday, December 12, 2010

Family leave law paid in New Jersey

Family vacation scheme gives employees an amount of time can take off from work with limited compensation, caring for a newborn or adopted child or a family member ill. New Jersey family leave Act adopted in 2008. HistoryGovernor S. Jon Corzine signed the Bill of family leave from New Jersey in 2008, which limits the second in the nation to adopt such a law which allows up to six weeks of the year with compensation take employees to care for a child or a sick parent State. The Act was in fact as of January 2009. Invoices that sponsored paid Senator Steve Sweeney (D-Gloucester) and the parliamentary Nelson Albano (D-Cumberland) .ImplicationsNew Jersey State family offers employees with up to six weeks of salary, members take the partial replacement to a newborn, accepted or seriously ill family every year. The advantage of offering paid annual leave employees can up to two-thirds their remuneration, collect adapted every year, with a maximum ceiling (ceiling to $524 per week placed in 2008). Program guarantees the stability of employment, employers can replace personnel if an employee is detrimental to the company. Advantage is a compulsory employees Lohnsummensteuer with fund.Employee EligibilityAccording New Jersey Division Affairs funding in order for someone full-time or part-time leave no direct family to employer contributions qualify for paid family leave must employees to give 30 days in advance and have "worked for the employer for a year and have at least 1,000 hours worked including paid hours in the 12 months immediately before leaving" paid family program LeaveNew Jersey .Raisons that emp ErmöglichtFlugbillete of on vacation for the following reasons: to a newborn or newly adopted child care (within one year after the birth or placement with the employee of the child); or care (including conclusions parents, foster / adoptive and step) parent, child or spouse with a condition for the route, the serious "Hospital care." requires continue medical treatment or medical AufsichtSie believe that you illegally DiscriminationIf denied family reasons, have, with the New Jersey civil rights area around the accusation of discrimination can report communicate. You must apply, the Civil Rights Division alleged discrimination in the order of the appeal be subjected within 180 days. Contact the Division at the following locations: City26 Pennsylvania Avenue, 3rd FloorAtlantic city, n.j 08401 Atlantic (609) 441-3100CamdenOne port Center2 Riverside Drive, Suite 402, 4th FloorCamden, n.j 08103 (856) 614 2550Jersey CityHousing resources Center574 City Avenue Jersey from Newark, New Jersey 07306Every Wednesday walk-in Office OnlyNewark31 Clinton Street, 3rd floor / p.o box 46001Newark, n.j 07102 (973) 648 2700Paterson100 Hamilton Plaza, 8th FloorPaterson, n.j. 07501 (973) 977-4500 Trenton140 East Front Street, 6th floor / p.o box 090Trenton, n.j 08625-0090 (609) 292-4605

No comments:

Post a Comment